3rd Sector Care Awards 2016 finalists announced

November 4, 2016

The 3rd Sector Care Awards 2016 finalists have been announced. The quality of entries was once again outstanding and the judges are going to have a difficult time choosing the deserving winners.

The finalists find out if they’ve won at the 3rd Sector Care Awards Ceremony on 7th December in London. Dame Esther Rantzen will host the ceremony and help the sector celebrate the fantastic work undertaken by all the finalists.

The 3rd Sector Care Awards 2016 finalists in each category are:

Patricia Brayden, Medical Director, St Catherine’s Hospice
Paul Agnew, Community Psychiatric Nurse, Southern Health and Social Care Trust
Alfred Court Team, Support Workers, The Somerset Care Group

Innovative Quality Outcomes
Jennifer Woodcock, Registered Manager, The National Autistic Society
Castle Supported Living
Community Integrated Care and Widnes Vikings, Community Integrated Care

Creative Arts
Jake Meyer, Certitude
Helena McKinnon, Community Outreach, St Monica Trust
April Dobson, Head of Dementia Innovation, The Abbeyfield Society

Community Engagement
Victoria Hill, Director, Growing Support
Port Sunlight River Park Team, Autism Together
Deepti Parmar, Events and Marketing Executive, Oakleaf Enterprise

Castle Supported Living
Community Integrated Care and Widnes Vikings, Community Integrated Care
Vocational Support Services, Community Integrated Care

Sarah-Jane Clapson, Home Manager, BUPA
Debbie O’Brien, Registered Manager, Castle Supported Living
Ed Russell, Director of Innovation and Delivery, WCS Care

Collaboration (Integration)
Lambeth Integrated Personalised Support Alliance
Dean Latona, Psychosocial Treatment Manager, The Society of St James
Chantal Kirkland, Business Manager, Somerset Care

Contribution to Sector
Therese Timberlake, Operations Director, ROC
Ruth Marriott, Group Chief Executive SCA, SCA Group
The Care Team at The Willows, Autism Together

Making a Difference
Helen Wadley, Cheif Executive, Birmingham Mind
The Getting It Right Team, Auditors, Future Directions CIC
Christine Asbury, Chief Executive, WCS Care

Beyond Governance
Richard Goss, Trustee, Thames Hospice
Michael Atkins, Vibrance

End of Life
Lealholm Crescent, Community Integrated Care
EachStep Blackley, Community Integrated Care
Nicola Johnstone, Lead Nurse, Belong

SMaRT Messenger, Nottingham Community Housing Association
CVT Connect Team, Co-production Team, Camphill Village Trust
Therese Timberlake, Operations Director, ROC

The 3rd Sector Care Awards 2016 are organised by CMM and supported by National Care Forum, The Care Provider Alliance, Housing and Support Alliance, MHPF and Voluntary Organisations Disability Group.

The event is being sponsored by everyLIFE Technologies, Aon, Boots, St Monica Trust, Triodos Bank and The Baring Foundation. It is supported by the Department of Health.

Tickets and tables are available for the Award Ceremony on 7th December. Book today.