Enter your nomination for the Markel 3rd Sector Care Awards.

Nominations for the 2019 Markel 3rd Sector Care Awards are now closed.

If your entry is selected as one of the three finalists in your category, you will be asked to attend a short interview in Central London, where you will meet a panel of judges to discuss your work in more detail. You can find out more about the next steps here.

The 2019 Markel 3rd Sector Care Awards Categories

Leading Change Adding Value Award for Compassion
Innovative Quality Outcomes Award
Contribution to Sector Development
Community Engagement Award
Creative Arts Award
Citizenship Award
Leadership Award
Technology Award
Making a Difference Award
Dementia Care Award
End of Life Care Award
Collaboration (Integration) Award
*NEW* Campaigning for Change Award

Who should enter?

‘Third sector’ and ‘care’ are broad terms, so you might not be certain whether you should be entering these awards.

To make it simple, nominations are eligible if: 

  • You/the nominee are making a positive difference to people’s lives, whether they’re at the very beginning or very end of their lives – or anywhere in between. 


  • You are working for/nominating an organisation, team or group that is not making a profit, or that is reinvesting its profits into the support it offers.

Employees working at all levels are welcome to enter, from large organisations and those with just one or two members of staff. You might be part of a community group or be helping people to get out of their homes. Maybe you are supporting people who have experienced domestic abuse, or you might be running a memory café for people with dementia. We want to hear from you, whatever way you’re helping people.

Our past entries have included services that help homeless people to reach their goals; organisations that offer safe homes for children who would otherwise go into short-term foster care; hospices supporting people with cancer; care home accountants who have gone the extra mile to support residents; and chief executives who are leading their staff towards more fulfilling lives – for themselves and the people they support.

Still not sure?

If you are still unsure whether you qualify, give us a call or drop us an email. Call 01223 207770 to speak to the awards team.